Home | Contact | Site Map

Who were the Parliamentarians of the House?

(From The Office of the Clerk of the House)

Asher Hinds, Clarence Cannon, and Lewis Deschler each compiled House precedents which remain as invaluable records of proceedings in the chamber. The modern Parliamentarian’s Office is responsible for the publishing of the House Rules each Congress. Since 1857, 19 individuals have served as Parliamentarians.

Mosaic Federal Affairs, LLC / One Park Place / 300 S. State St. / Syracuse, NY 13202 / 315.425.2839 / mbrower@mosaicllc.com